Hide and Seek (Signed)

Rhian Tracey

£7.99

In stock

Before the war starts, Ned is resigned to a future working in the family funeral parlour. Then the covert operations at Bletchley Park begin and his life is transformed. Ned and his mother leave Bletchley Park on a vital wartime mission into the remote Welsh countryside. Their task: to protect the priceless artwork that is being stored in a slate mine in the village of Manod. As long as its whereabouts are secret, they’ll keep the national treasures out of the hands of the enemy. But when it appears that someone in the village is trying to expose the truth, suspicion turns to the newcomers – Ned, his mother, and a young Jewish refugee, Anni. Can Ned, Anni and their friend Harri prove their loyalty to the mission and keep the secret safe?

ISBN: 9781800787292 Category:

Description

A thrilling mystery adventure based on true historical events, from the author of I, SPY: A BLETCHLEY PARK MYSTERY. Before the war starts, Ned is resigned to a future working in the family funeral parlour. Then the covert operations at Bletchley Park begin and his life is transformed.Ned and his mother leave Bletchley Park on a vital wartime mission into the remote Welsh countryside. Their task: to protect the priceless artwork that is being stored in a slate mine in the village of Manod. As long as its whereabouts are secret, they’ll keep the national treasures out of the hands of the enemy. But when it appears that someone in the village is trying to expose the truth, suspicion turns to the newcomers – Ned, his mother, and a young Jewish refugee, Anni. Can Ned, Anni and their friend Harri prove their loyalty to the mission and keep the secret safe? A gripping wartime story, perfect for fans of Phil Earle, Robin Stevens, Lesley Parr and Hilary McKay.

Additional information

Weight 0.213 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

272

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to the Jaffé & Neale newsletters to receive updates on forthcoming titles we’re excited about, book club information and book signing events at the store.