Cat crusader

John Gallagher

£9.99

Pre-order

Meet a secret superhero with CAT-ITUDE – Max Meow, Cat Crusader – in this purr-fectly awesome, hiss-sterically funny graphic novel series! Max is just a regular cat in Kittyopolis, trying to make it big as a podcaster until he accidentally takes a bite of an radioactive space meatball at his best friend, scientist Mindy’s, secret lab. Then before you can say MEOWZA, Max becomes the Cat Crusader!

ISBN: 9780241711583 Category:

Description

Welcome to Kittyopolis! Where cats rule and science is cool! The fur-ociously funny, secret super-hero graphic novel series with serious cat-itdue, for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs Monkey.

‘Funny, furry and fantastic!’ – Judd Winick, Author of the Hilo series

Max is just a regular cat in Kittyopolis, trying to make it big as a podcaster (Followers: 12) That is UNTIL he accidentally takes a bite of an RADIOACTIVE SPACE MEATBALL at his best friend, scientist Mindy’s, SECRET LAB. Then before you can say MEOWZA, Max becomes…(drum roll!)…The CAT CRUSADER! Being a super hero is fun (Super strength? Check! Flying? YES!!!)–but not if you get so cocky, you forget your best friend! Will Max learn to listen? Will he and Mindy make up? And together, can Max and Mindy save Kittyopolis from the evil Agent M and BIG BOSS?! Find out in book 1, Max Meow: Cat Crusader-a laugh out loud, furr-ociously funny, action-packed new series filled with so many twists, turns, and terrific jokes it makes bad guys FLEA and kids cheer with glee!

Additional information

Weight 0.2 kg
Dimensions 21 × 14 × 1.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

240

Language

English

Edition

Graphic ed

Dewey

741.5 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to the Jaffé & Neale newsletters to receive updates on forthcoming titles we’re excited about, book club information and book signing events at the store.