Beetle Queen

£6.99

Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies – and she has a devious plan. Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt are determined to stop her, but Darkus’s dad is dead set against their involvement. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia’s daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead …

In stock

Description

 

The second book in the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!

‘Truly great storytelling.’ MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY

‘I predict Beetle-mania’ THE TIMES on BEETLE BOY

‘Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters’ EXPRESS on BEETLE BOY

Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies.

When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they’re determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble.

Darkus’ dad has forbidden them to investigate any further – and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison.

Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia’s daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead …

  • The second book in MG Leonard’s acclaimed trilogy, followed by Battle of the Beetles!
  • Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain
  • The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia – and their beetle pals – as
    they investigate the wicked ‘Beetle Queen’ Lucretia
  • From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Additional information

Weight0.33 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 13.1 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

339

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Beetle Queen”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *