Man At the Window: A Dark and Compulsive Crime Mystery

£7.99

When a boarding master at an exclusive boys’ school is shot dead, it is deemed accidental. A lazy and usually drunk detective is sent to write up the report. Cardilini unexpectedly does not cooperate, as he becomes riled by the privileged arrogance of those at the school. He used to have instincts. Perhaps he should follow them now. With no real evidence he declares the shooting a murder and puts himself on a collision course with the powerful and elite of Perth. As he peels back layers, the school’s dark secrets begin to emerge. But is his dogged pursuit of justice helping or harming those most affected by the dead?

Out of stock

Description

A compulsive and dark thriller for fans of A.J. Finn and B A Paris.A cop needs to know what a child wants to forget . . .When a boarding master at an exclusive boys’ school is shot dead, it appears to be accidental. Not thinking much of it, Cardilini, a detective with a bad reputation, is sent to write up the report. Riled up by the privileged arrogance of the pupils at the school, Cardilini does not cooperate, deciding it’s time to use his instincts. Despite no real evidence, he declares the death a murder. But as his investigation deepens and dark secrets are uncovered, Cardilini finds himself fighting against the powerful elite of the school. Cardilini is determined to bring justice to the victim, but is his pursuit helpful or harmful to those most affected by the death?

Additional information

Weight0.303 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

406

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Man At the Window: A Dark and Compulsive Crime Mystery”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *