Wayward Girls

£12.99

Then – 1976. Loo and her sister Bee live in a run-down cottage in the middle of nowhere, with their artistic parents and wild siblings. Their mother, Cathy, had hoped to escape to a simpler life; instead the family find themselves isolated and shunned by their neighbours. At the height of the stifling summer, unexplained noises and occurrences in the house begin to disturb the family, until they intrude on every waking moment. Now – 2019. Loo, now Lucy, is called back to her childhood home. A group of strangers are looking to discover the truth about the house and the people who lived there. But is Lucy ready to confront what really happened all those years ago?

In stock

Description

A gripping, unsettling debut novel about two sisters and a dangerous game that becomes all too real. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Walls and The Little Stranger.The haunting began quietly. The girls heard it first . . .THEN1976. Loo and her sister Bee live in a run-down cottage in the middle of nowhere, with their artistic parents and wild siblings. Their mother, Cathy, had hoped to escape to a simpler life; instead the family find themselves isolated and shunned by their neighbours. At the height of the stifling summer, unexplained noises and occurences in the house begin to disturb the family, until they intrude on every waking moment . . .NOWLoo, now Lucy, is called back to her childhood home. A group of strangers are looking to discover the truth about the house and the people who lived there.But is Lucy ready to confront what really happened all those years ago?’A chilling debut’ Daily Express’Wonderfully creepy’ I newspaper’A near-perfect ghost story’ The Guardian’Holds a very unsettling power indeed’ Heat magazine’Eerie and atmospheric’ Woman’Brilliant . . . has all the makings of a spooky classic’ My Weekly’A chillingly claustrophobic read in which the secrets of the past seep into the present’ Sunday Express’Gripping, compelling and beautifully accomplished’ Jess Kidd, author of Things in Jars’Extraordinary. Amanda Mason is the master of suspense’ Deborah O’Connor

Additional information

Weight0.527 kg
Dimensions22.2 × 14.4 × 3.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

438

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wayward Girls”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *