A Gathering Midnight

£8.99

For Londoner Fern King, Annwn is her second home – the dream mirror of London, the city she loves. An astonishing world, a world where Dreamers walk in their slumber, their dreams playing out all around them. And Fern, along with her twin brother Ollie, is now a Knight, a trusted guardian and protector of those Dreamers – and every night is spent in Annwn, fulfilling that previously only-imagined destiny to guard those who sleep. But Annwn, this dark and golden city, is a fragile place. There are those who seek to control and to ruin it – mistrust and secrets are rife, and as the delicate symbiotic balance between Annwn and our own world begins to topple, rips begin to appear between the fabric of the worlds. And Fern and Ollie will have to do all in their power to protect this place that has become so precious to them.

Out of stock

Description

‘Wildly imaginative … A brilliant combination of urban fantasy and Arthurian legend, Midnight’s Twins will appeal to fans of Gaiman’s Neverwhere or Schwab’s A Darker Shade Of Magic.’ Katharine Corr, author of A THRONE OF SWANS ‘A highly imaginative urban fantasy that offers a twist on the Arthurian legend as it whisks you away to a dream world full of wonder, mystery and nightmarish danger.’ Bex Hogan, author of ISLES OF STORM AND SORROW (praise for MIDNIGHT’S TWINS)’Lyrical writing, powerful politics and epic world-building, Race’s Midnight’s Twins is a unique and vivid story of hope and belonging’ Michelle Kenney, author of BOOK OF FIREIn a city that sleeps, the darkness is gathering …For Londoner Fern King, Annwn is her second home – the dream mirror of London, the city she loves. An astonishing world, a world where Dreamers walk in their slumber, their dreams playing out all around them. And Fern, along with her twin brother Ollie, is now a Knight, a trusted guardian and protector of those Dreamers – and every night is spent in Annwn, fulfilling that previously only-imagined destiny to guard those who sleep. But Annwn, this dark and golden city, is a fragile place. There are those who seek to control and to ruin it – mistrust and secrets are rife, and as the delicate symbiotic balance between Annwn and our own world begins to topple, rips begin to appear between the fabric of the worlds. And Fern and Ollie will have to do all in their power to protect this place that has become so precious to them …

Additional information

Weight0.303 kg
Dimensions19.8 × 12.9 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

402

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Gathering Midnight”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *