The Ladies of the House

£7.99

An atmospheric, imaginative and deliciously enjoyable novel for fans of Kate Atkinson and Muriel Spark

Description

On a hot July day, three elderly people are found dead in a dilapidated house in Primrose Hill. Reading the story in a newspaper as she prepares to leave the country, Marie Gillies has an unshakable feeling that she is somehow to blame.

How did these three people come to live together, and how did they all die at once? The truth lies in a very different England, and in the secret world of the ladies of the house…

Additional information

Weight0.189 kg
Dimensions19.7 × 13 × 1.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

245

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Ladies of the House”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *