Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

£5.99

It’s the great Circus of Circuses competion, and Fizzlebert Stump has no act. He’s no longer the boy who puts his head in the lion’s mouth (the lion retired) and putting his head in a crocodile’s mouth instead didn’t work out for some reason. Can Fizz find a new act in time? Can the Bearded Boy find his long-lost parents? And can their new friend Alice, professional flower-arranger and secret strongwoman, find her rightful place in the circus?

In stock

Description

It’s the great Circus of Circuses competition, and Fizzlebert Stump has no act. He’s no longer the Boy Who Puts His Head In The Lion’s Mouth (the lion retired) and putting his head in a crocodile’s mouth instead didn’t work out for some reason. Can Fizz find a new act in time? Can the Bearded Boy find his long-lost parents? And can their new friend Alice, professional flower-arranger and secret Strongwoman, find her rightful place in the circus? A story of circus rivalry, learning who you really are, and the problem of oddly-shaped vegetables. Brilliantly bonkers and perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Lemony Snicket.

Additional information

Weight0.23 kg
Dimensions18.2 × 12.9 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

299

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *