Karolina’s Twins

£6.99

Out of stock

SKU: 9781250236203 Category:

Description

From Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers, comes a saga in the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah’s Key, and Lilac Girls, inspired by true events–a Holocaust survivor’s quest to return to Poland, find two sisters lost during World War II, and fulfill a promise.

“A heartbreaking tale of a mother’s love, friendship, and family.”–Library Journal

Lena Woodward, elegant and poised, has lived a comfortable life among Chicago Society since she immigrated to the US at the end of World War II. But now something has resurfaced that Lena cannot ignore: an unfulfilled promise she made long ago that can no longer stay buried.

Driven to renew the quest that still keeps her awake at night, Lena enlists the help of lawyer Catherine Lockhart and private investigator Liam Taggart. Behind Lena’s stoic facade are memories that will no longer be contained. She begins to recount a tale harkening back to her harrowing childhood in Nazi-occupied Poland, of the bond she shared with her best friend, the beautiful, vivacious Karolina. Lena has cherished the memory of Karolina her whole life. But there is something about her own story that is unfinished–questions about Karolina and herself that remain unanswered. Soon Lena must decide what she is willing to risk to uncover a dark secret from the past…and face the ultimate truth.

Triumphant.” —Chicago Tribune

Additional information

Weight0.196 kg
Dimensions16.8 × 10.4 × 3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

384

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

FIC

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Karolina’s Twins”

Your email address will not be published.