The Midnight Thief

£6.99

Transplanted from her exciting life as an explorer’s daughter, Freya finds herself miserable at a posh boarding school. Freya hates all the boring rules, the other girls are mean to her, and the headmistress is frosty good manners personified.

In stock

Description

 

“An old-school (in every sense) yarn. Bishop pulls it off with humour and aplomb.” Financial Times

A captivating boarding school mystery from Sylvia Bishop, author of Erica’s Elephant, The Bookshop Girl and The Secret of the Night Train.

Transplanted from her exciting life as an explorer’s daughter, Freya finds herself miserable at a posh boarding school. Freya hates all the boring rules, the other girls are mean to her, and the headmistress is frosty good manners personified.

When a bat removal expert is called in to deal with an infestation, Freya meets his irrepressible children – and finds herself making friends at last. Together they explore the city, with particular interest in the grand exhibition showing priceless artefacts for the first time.

When the objects are stolen in a dramatic heist, Freya is sure her new friends are responsible – but the true culprit might be closer to home…

  • Warm, witty and packed full of gorgeous characters, this is a boarding school mystery with a twist.
  • Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike series
  • Sylvia Bishop is the author of The Bookshop Girl, The Secret of the Night Train, and Erica’s Elephant
  • Additional information

    Weight0.18 kg
    Dimensions19.9 × 14.2 × 1.7 cm
    Author

    Publisher

    Imprint

    Cover

    Paperback

    Pages

    233

    Language

    English

    Edition

    Paperback original

    Dewey

    823.92 (edition:23)

    Readership

    Ages 5-12 / Code: B

    Reviews

    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “The Midnight Thief”

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *