Posted on Leave a comment

Romantic Novelists’ Association Awards

Veronica Henry

Veronica Henry has won Romantic Novel of the Year, presented last night with a trophy and a cheque for £5,000 by author and former ballerina Darcey Bussell.

Veronica’s novel A Night on the Orient Express is published by Orion, and was unanimously voted a winner by judges Sarah Broadhurst (The Bookseller), Alison Flood (, Jane Mays (The Daily Mail), Karin Stoecker (former Editorial Director of Harlequin Books) and Chris White (Waterstones).

Winning their categories at last night’s award ceremony were Kate Hardy, for the RoNA Rose Award; Jennifer McVeigh, for Epic Category; Christina Courtenay, for Historical Cateogry; Milly Johnson, for Romantic Comedy; and Imogen Howson, for Young Adult Category.

Helen Fielding and Dr David Hessayon were both presented with outstanding achievement awards for their contribution to the genre.

Congratulations to all the winners!

To order any of the winning titles from last night’s awards, give us a call on 01608 641033 or email us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *